A Message to Barack On Inauguration Day…

who-is-barack-obama

Dear Barack,

          Today you take an oath, a sacred oath that many men have taken on days such as today, in the not so distant past. Today you become President, a position given to you by God almighty, creator of Heaven and Earth, and the Father of Jesus Christ, savior of humanity. Today you distinguish yourself with a title you will carry for the rest of your life, and thrust your family into a life that they will never be able to leave. So, it is on this day that I, too, will take an oath. One that is more sacred than the words you will speak, and carries with it it’s own burden.

          I Timothy 2:1-2 says, “I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone— for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.”

          Mr. President, as with President Bush I will pray for you. I will support you and hope for the best with you. I will mourn with you and for our country if we again face the pains of the past. And I will do my best to be respectful of you, even if we disagree on certain issues your administration enacts.

          Be blessed. God bless you, and God bless America.

Sincerely,

Timothy K.

~ by Tim Kurek on January 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “A Message to Barack On Inauguration Day…”

  1. Amen. I hope he does well, I’m praying for him.

    Tim I just posted a new blog, I’d appreciate the comment, if you will! = ]]

    God bless.

    Jordan.
    http://www.theriverjordan.net

  2. Amen.

Leave a Reply

 
