Jesus Loves Marilyn Manson!

          After the past day I am still shocked about how I was bombarded by attacks from the Fundamental Right, for even mentioning Jesus being happy with Marilyn Manson’s honesty… I hold fast to the truth that we are told to be either hot or cold. God spits out the lukewarm, halfway-ers out of his mouth because they are too stupid to pick a side and follow it with conviction. Revelation 3:15 clearly shows me that even if people are anti-Christ and anti-God, if they pursue that course honestly then they are more appreciated by our God than the Christians that half-ass their faith!

          And while we are on the topic of Marilyn Manson, I have two videos I would like you to watch. Ask yourself honestly while you watch these if his appearance is more disturbing than he is, and why you would consider him to be more evil than say, the tv show Friends? Do we not all have a monster inside of us? Regardless of if we know God we are still very much capable of evil and sin… I believe Manson to be an interesting character and I would love to be his friend!

          Did you hear that last question he answered? “If you could say something to the murderers of Columbine, what would you say?”

          “I wouldn’t say anything. I would listen.” Manson says! I think this is a perfect example of “natural law and truth” and it intrigues me that it came from someone demonized by the church!

          So are we as Christians supposed to agree with Manson here? NO! I am not asking you to approve of him, I am asking you to see him in a much different light. Get past his makeup and listen to what he is saying. He is a perfect example of “cold” in Rev. 3:15, and is therefore doing what God has told him to do whether you like it or not.

          Are you following God’s order in Rev. 3:15 as much as Manson? Be honest with yourself. Remember the lukewarm will be spewed out of God’s mouth! Are you a puddle on the ground?

          P.S. Out of more than 6 million blogs yesterday, my blog about Jesus in the bar was ranked number 81! Thanks for the support guys!

~ by Tim Kurek on October 17, 2008.

5 Responses to “Jesus Loves Marilyn Manson!”

  1. Manson Rules! Hands down! Everyone really stop hating on other’s for their beliefs…. I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again he who hath no sin cast the first stone! Thank you so much!

  2. What is this 2003? Why is Marilyn Manson still relevant?

  3. He was brought up for the soul fact that every Christian who read my Chapter 1 blog saw Manson and it triggered some sort of defensive posturing. So I responded. Thanks for commenting Freya!

  4. Yeah, I’d agree that many Christians would do better to remove the giant beam of wood from their own eye so they can see well enough to help others remove the speck of dust from theirs. I’m a Christian and my only beef with Manson is that he totally ripped off Alice Cooper’s schtick!

  5. fascinating what manson said in that first interview.

Leave a Reply

 
