A Letter to Everyone Concerning My Last Blog!

Dear all,

I was overjoyed that my last post sparked so much interest, even if it was in fact negative press! I wanted to clear up a few points about my story, so as to answer your objections.

1. Did I mention Jesus getting drunk? Absolutely not. Having a few beers would be like him enjoying a few glasses of wine back in his time period. His first miracle was to turn water into not just wine, but STRONG wine. I do not in any way condone drunkenness!

2. Jesus smoking a clove is not that far fetched of an idea to me because of some of the traditional pipes and products used in ancient Israel by the jews. Plus, I do not believe smoking to be a sin if it is not abused.

3. The controversy here was sparked mainly by my Marilyn Manson reference… Did you read the blog? Honestly? The point was not Jesus condoning Marilyn, it was him saying that Manson was at least honest with him about things that the church has been dishonest about. You guys all jumped on that bandwagon because Marilyn is different. Have you ever read about him, or heard him speak? No he is not godly, but at least he is honest about it!

CHRISTIANITY IS NOT A GAME, POPULARITY CONTEST, A COMPETITION, ETC… IT IS A LIFESTYLE OF LOVING EVERYONE WE MEET AND BEING HONEST WITH OUR GOD ABOUT OUR SINS AND FAILURES, LETTING HIM ENTER INTO US SO WE MIGHT KNOW HIM!!!!!! SHAME ON YOU FOR SEEING MARILYN MANSON AND IGNORANTLY ACCUSING ME, YOU WHO HAVE ENTIRE BLOGSITES DEVOTED TO LABELING PEOPLE WHO DISAGREE WITH YOU ON DOCTRINE AND LIVING IN JUDGMENT! THOSE WHO HAVE LINKED THIS BLOG TO THEIR SITE AS AN EXAMPLE HAVE PROVEN MY POINT!!! I GOT 700 HITS IN ONE DAY AND 17 COMMENTS BECAUSE OF YOUR WILLINGNESS TO JUMP SO IGNORANTLY INTO A FIGHT WHEN THAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THE BLOG IN THE FIRST PLACE. THE JESUS IN THE STORY IS FED UP WITH THE LIES, DISSENSION, AND OVERALL CRAP WE HAVE TURNED CHRIST-IANITY INTO! YOU VIPERS!

I believe in a holy and sovereign Jesus, who is sinless and blameless and is the fullness of God realized! I believe that he was perfect and did not compromise or condone sin. Has Jesus sinned in the above story? Ask yourself honestly what sin is. Did he get drunk? No. Did he condone Manson’s actions? NO! HAVE YOU READ REVELATION 3:15? The LUKEWARM GOD WILL SPEW OUT OF THIS MOUTH!!!!

Thanks for the press guys! You proved why I wrote the blog in the first place.

~ by Tim Kurek on October 16, 2008.

One Response to “A Letter to Everyone Concerning My Last Blog!”

  1. The responses you got were almost more entertaining than your write, and I found it quite fun and full of unfortunate truths. Quite a stir. My biggest problem with Christians has always been their seemingly total intolerance of people with faiths not matching their own. That ‘If you don’t believe my way then you will never be “saved” point of view’ so to speak. I wonder, will it be a surprise or a disappointment to them when they get home and find out we all traveled the same path? I’ll see you all there, and welcome you when you come. In the mean time I’ll keep embracing the gifts that fill each of my days, and keep praying for happiness for all life around me. Peace and Blessings,

    Easy

Leave a Reply

 
